Architecture school at its finest

Yesterday was the end of studio so our profs took us out to a bar.
Profs are always so wise, especially after a couple drinks.

They graciously gave me dating tips, relationship advice, although I must say, I’m a little reluctant to listen to relationship advice from two female architects.
They generously told me that I should cut out my outside friends. “No, actually, keep them. Because they will be your clients in the future.”

I went to a moving sale this morning and bought hangers and a powerchord and met a guy who was a big fan of I.M. Pei.

Luce Memorial Chapel

“The talk about modernism versus postmodernism is unimportant. It’s a side issue. An individual building, the style in which it is going to be designed and built, is not that important. The important thing, really, is the community. How does it affect life?” – I. M. Pei

