New York

New York, New York

Where better to spend reading break than in New York? Every time I visit the big city, depending on who I come with and when, I have a completely different experience. This is possible because New York is one of the most complex and dynamic cities that offer the best of anything, whether it be arts, shopping, street life, museums, or architecture.

This reading break, some of us from class ventured to New York on an architectural tour by two of our professors. It was difficult deciding whether or not to go on the 6-day trip in fear of upcoming deadlines. However, the opportunity to tour one of my favorite cities with architectural guidance seemed too alluring to pass by. Also, the site for my project this semester is in between downtown Toronto’s Financial and Fashion District, so it will be interesting to see how it’s done in the big city.

